My Dire-y 05/21/2015, All B 4 Lunch

Great day today!  Not.  My plumber who was supposed to show up between 8am and 10am, didn’t.  My Internet went down, or out, or down AND out around 11am and is still out.  So I am using my smartphone for this post (well, not much else to do).  And my cat, Holly, decided to deposit her lunch all over my couch.  All this before noon.

Wonder what the rest of the day has in store?  Has the bad energy blown itself out, or will inertia carry it through the rest of the day?  Let’s see,  Thursday is Thor’s day, so that means Jupiter, the “Great Beatific” is in charge.  That is generally a good thing…then again, maybe a little trouble is exactly what I need most today (who can follow the purposes of the Universe).  Saturn, the planet of inertia, is in charge of Saturday (Saturn day, get it?) so maybe I will be OK.  Maybe I should consult an astrologer, or psychic?  Na, I’m good.

So I hope all of you (all 29 of you) are having a great day.  Without my Internet, I am reduced to posting, checking email, and watching really old shows on standard, over-the-air TV.  I got rid of cable TV about a year ago, ’cause I didn’t watch it that much, and I needed to save money (especially so I can blow it on new tech “toys”).  Hey, we only live once, and I really don’t need natural gas service during the summer, do I?  They won’t mind if I have it turned off till late fall, will they?   $+)

I am liking my new smartphone.  I can pretty much do everything I can do with my other computers (just not as easily, especially with my poor eyesight).  When the wi-fi goes out, 3G-4G will do the job.  The only thing, see, is that web surfing can eat up my monthly quota of 1GB of data per month really fast like.  Once you go past that, we’re talkin’ big money for any extra data above that.  So…that’s why I said that I am limited in what I can do without my wi-fi Internet service.

Well, at 12:30pm, just now, the wi-fi came back on.  Things are looking up!  Maybe Jupiter was just lazy this morning, or in the john (“loo” for you Brits) with the sh*ts.  Whatever, I’m getting interested in this show on TV and typing on this teensy weensy keyboard is getting old, so……later…..

2 thoughts on “My Dire-y 05/21/2015, All B 4 Lunch”

I love comments, I REALLY love reblogs, hint, hint :)

