Don’t Speak……Don’t Tell Me ’cause It Hurts. What NOT To Say To Someone Chronically Ill. Part Two.

Here is the SECOND part of a series. Please read the first part directly below this one first, although it is not absolutely necessary. If this is the only one you have the interest or patience for, it will do the job.

effingfibro

8.   “You’ve brought this on yourself. You were so determined to be ill that you’ve talked yourself into it.” Yeah……cos I’ve got THAT much control over every one of my involuntary physiological processes…I must be some kind of Indian Guru or something. Where’s my medal? And if I’ve got such an awesome level of control over my health, how come I can’t make myself well again? I wasn’t “determined to be ill,” you moron; I just knew something wasn’t right a long time before any of you did because I live in this body. Do you seriously think I purposely, deliberately screwed up my happy, productive, independent, joyful life? The one I had Before All This? There is no upside to be crippled by some mysterious illness that no-one can find a cure for. Well, maybe one: it strips away shallow friendship, sorts out the real “friends” from the…

View original post 1,600 more words

2 thoughts on “Don’t Speak……Don’t Tell Me ’cause It Hurts. What NOT To Say To Someone Chronically Ill. Part Two.”

I love comments, I REALLY love reblogs, hint, hint :)

