My Dire-y 06/15/2015, What Do I Do Now?

What on earth do I write about next, or now? I am at a minor impasse. It’s not writer’s block, I have ideas, but that’s not the problem. The things I want to write about are very serious, and will require a lot of focus and attention to produce. I grudgingly admit I don’t have any silly, humorous crap running around in my head right now….sorry everyone, I guess I haven’t been in a crazy mood lately. My mind has been on more serious stuff, like getting fit.

Here’s the deal – I have been laying around on my ass/couch doing nothing since June 2012 or before.  That is at the time I officially quit my last job and was in the process of waiting to be approved for Social Security Disability income.  Any muscle tone I had back then has surely now completely vanished.  But a friend and I have started to go swimming 2-3 times a week, so I am hoping to get back as much strength and muscle tone as I can through swimming.  If any of you be scoffers (imagine pirate accent here), as to the effectiveness of swimming as an exercise…bite me!  The last time (Friday) I came home from the pool, I was sore for two days, from just a few laps comprised of various strokes, walking (in, not “on water” 8*)-), and treading water (a little diving and swimming underwater too!).  I can definitely feel the difference.  So that’s what I’ve been up to lately, instead of writing more neat stuff which I know all of you are just on pins and needles, waiting for with bated breath….well, OK, you probably could care less, but you do seem to enjoy reading it when I manage to “pop it out”.

So, the ideas I have are all extremely controversial, and I am working up the courage to publish, as well as figure out how to present potentially inflammatory material to an unforgiving Internet public (in other words “troll bait”).  No matter what I say, many are going to disagree, and maybe even take offense.  One idea is for me to present my views on gun ownership and control in the good ole USA.  Ya, that should get some blood pumpin’ around here.  I am still holding on to a post about my spiritual beliefs, and reworking the format and presentation.  I probably need to make several posts out of it ’cause I don’t want to lose y’all who have short attention spans.  If that isn’t interesting enough for you, how about my views on abortion and pro-life/pro-choice?  Can you see now why I have not been cranking out the posts lately?  Half of the problem has been due to distraction and focussing on other things, and the other half is fear about how to present touchy subject matter in a way that won’t get me killed.  OK, maybe not killed, but without totally pissing everyone off, or starting a flame war.  (the good old days of the “alt” newsgroups, which some of you may be too young to know about.  God, now I really feel old).  So I hope this short, pathetic post will tide you over (ya, lots of clichés, gotta love ’em) till I post something really juicy!

You know, another thought just crossed my mind (WARNING: thoughts crossing my mind are definitely mostly sometimes maybe dangerous, or funny, or really stupid).  I can say with complete assurance, that the world would not be in the mess it’s in today, if all the governments would just ask me about things before making any decisions.  I’m really freakin’ smart about things like that.  In fact, why don’t we just get rid of all the stinkin’ governments, and money too while we’re at it, and just let me tell everyone the right way to do everything.  Ya, I’m really likin’ this idea, isn’t it great!  Nobody would go hungry, there would be food and drink in plenty for all, continuous celebration of life, recreational drugs for all, no more crime, everyone would be happy, Free Love would abound, and I might even get laid once in awhile!  Yes, the world might be in a DIFFERENT, worse mess, but it certainly would NOT be the SAME mess it is in today, Guaranteed!  Don’t you all agree with me on that? …hehe

In memory of beautiful, furry Kisa, may she rest in peace…

10 thoughts on “My Dire-y 06/15/2015, What Do I Do Now?”

  1. I look forward to reading your new and thought provoking material. It sounds like you’ll have some very passionate debates on your hands…lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “I probably need to make several posts out of it ’cause I don’t want to lose y’all who have short attention spans.” SERIOUSLY ARE WE RELATED? Because that’s totally me. The verbal dam bursts and it’s word salad everywhere,

    Liked by 1 person

I love comments, I REALLY love reblogs, hint, hint :)

