“Pop Goes The Ringtone”

Your phone is ringin’
off the hook,
it’s prolly just a scammer.
They’ll steal your cash
so if you’re an ass,
pick up the freakin’ phone.

Your phone is ringin’,
it’s prolly your boss,
you’re suppoz’ta be at work,
but you, dumbhead,
are still in the bed.
Get the freakin’ phone.

The phone is ringin’
off the hook,
but who could it be?
Maybe your friend
wants more money again.
Answer the freakin’ phone.

The phone’s goin’ crazy,
but who could it be?
It says an “unknown number”.
So grow a pair,
and if you dare,
answer the freakin’ phone.

The phone is ringin’,
it’s probably your mom;
she wants to talk your ass off.
Hour ‘n’ a half,
she still wants to yack.
Pick up the freakin’ phone.

 

Coming soon in a “.mp3”.  I have the “R”-rated nasty version.  8*)

You think my artwork is so bad that it’s funny, you should hear me sing this little ditty!  Yes, “I”, a 56-year old man, drew the weasel….Don’t make fun of me!  I don’t have a young kid to do it for me!  That’s the best I can manage…

4 thoughts on ““Pop Goes The Ringtone””

  1. If there had been a ‘Friggin Love’ button, I’d have clicked it! The song, the artistic masterpiece….your talents seem to know no bounds! Perhaps I could commission a portrait at some point, it would certainly make a fabulous conversation piece for my home. 😋

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Funny thing – I have carefully selected a ring tone for family members, spouse, kids, coworkers….and then leave my phone on vibrate 99.99% of the time.

    And I nearly never answer my phone. Caller ID is King

    Liked by 1 person

I love comments, I REALLY love reblogs, hint, hint :)

